Something Beautiful

hands

The theme of this blog entry is beauty and things that are beautiful. There are many things that I find beautiful in this world and there are many things I have seen that captures true beauty. One of the most beautiful things to me is a quote by a thinker named Auguste Rodin who says,  “the artist must create a spark before he can make a fire and before art is born, the artist must be ready to be consumed by the fire of his own creation” .  When I read this quote  for the first time, I saw it on a  wall while touring New England Institute of Art in Boston. Reading this was as if  the words had come alive and leaped off the wall to revitalize every part of me that was numb. To me, the human soul on fire is the most beautiful thing  a person can experience. Whether our spark is music, or art, or writing, or anything else that we are passionate about, I believe that everyone has something that makes a spark. The beauty that I see in this quote and in this world  is that we are all our own artists at life creating masterpieces. Sometimes we all get lost and have our ups and downs but no matter what happens in the process, we are consumed by a force that drives us to give out everything we have to a thing called passion.

Leave a Reply

